Interesting, I did not knew about it. So, it turns out that Apple smartphones all have this function that, when activated, erases all the data from your smartphone after ten failed password attempts. This function is not particulary popular, probably due to fear of gettig your password wrong and losing your data, or someone else fiddling with your phone. Perhaps it is worth considering, though? It could stop a thief from getting a look into what is on your smartphone or, if you are on the more mischevious side, could allow you to make a nasty practical joke on somebody.